Aspiring American

Second Chances

In Uncategorized on July 12, 2010 at 3:56 pm

Reflecting Back upon my life with complete honesty I can see the mistakes I have made. Am I remorseful? Of course. Can I change the past? No. All I can do is be the best possible person I can possibly be today.

I have been on a year long odyssey. Trying to find funds to return to school. I have been applying for scholarships to subsidize my grants. I would be so eternally grateful for a second chance to return to school and establish a career. To become a productive part of society.

This country was built on second chances, we had a second chance at life when we relocated from England. The Confederacy was given a second chance at life when their mistakes were pointed out and their injustice was made right.

I am thankful everyday that I have been given a second chance at life.

Leave a Reply

